Password Help

Password Help

Forgotten Password
If you forget your password, simply click on the link on the log in screen and enter the email address assigned to your user account. Your username and password will be emailed to that address. If you cannot remember the password, or if you no longer have access to that email account, please contact Discover Video at support@discovervideo.com.

If there is another user on your account that has admin rights to your account, they may also be able to change the password for your user account, or simply look it up for you.

Password Recovery
Whenever you are logged in to the account management portal, you can have a password reminder sent to your email address. Click on the "Recover My Password" link under the "Account Information" menu tab. Enter the username of the account you want to send a reminder to, and the system will email that account with the login information. If you want to send a reminder to another user in your account, simply enter their username in the password recovery form instead of your own, and that user will receive the login information reminder.

Change Password
You can change your password once you are logged in to the account management portal. To change your password, simply click on the "Change My Password" link under the "Account Information" menu tab.
    • Related Articles

    • Adding Videos Owned by Other Users to a Channel

      All assets in DEVOS belong to a specific user account or team share account. This includes videos, images, documents, channels, digital signage, learning paths, group settings, and any other assets added to the system. Because of this, the only ...
    • Change a User's Name or Email

      Any user can change either their first or last name or their email address in DEVOS as long as that user is a locally registered user in DEVOS and not an account that was created by logging in with Active Directory credentials. If you wish to change ...
    • Defining Which Users Can Add Videos to a Channel

      By default, the only user who can add videos to a channel is the user that owns the channel. Also, the only videos that can go on that channel are videos that are either owned by the owner of the channel or that are marked as sharable in the media ...